wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Fungus amungis

Once again the iPad has erased my whole blip. I could cry.
Take 2
Well this is the fungus on my birch log deer I bought a few years ago. It was made by my friend Annie. We had a wicked storm last year and 70 mile an hour winds were expected. I moved them for save keeping next to the deck. This is only some of what resulted in an incredible display of fungus and weird stuff growing on the log.
I saw it when I went to the compost pile to dump some stuff. I know I have never shared about my compost pile however, it is the compost pile that other people dream of. My secret you ask? Well I think it's dancing naked under the full moon equal parts of lawn clippings, dead stuff I. E. Leaves. And non animal product scraps. My favorite? Starbucks coffee grounds. All you can haul out. It is epic I tell you.
I have taken my egg shells out this year as I am cleaning them, microwaving them, and putting them in the garden to kill with no remorse guard against the snails and slugs. It will also guard against snakes.
AND SPEAKING OF SNAKES:
OMG can we just have a rule? I am SO serious. If you are blipping a freaking snake there should be a thumbnail that says "warning there is a freaking snake under here" or send me an email smathews@maine.rr.com a warning would be nice. ok just a public service announcement. But I digress.....

I was going to blip a scene of the boatyard with sparkling water however, I spent that part of the afternoon with my sister Laurie and an adult beverage. (Dirty martini straight up with Ketel one.)
After that it was like yeah whatever. Besides I already had the fungus. (Well, that is something I don't say often enough.)
I have given some thought to my a**hole neighbor. I am thinking I will get a plastic container and put the dog poop in it. I understand from another neighbor ( who sees everything and actually asked me if they were real) he has a new girlfriend in NH. He is gone most weekends. I can deal with that. I thought I would put a note on it that says " Dear a**hole neighbor Jim, just thought I would assist in the clean up on my between properties. I assume it's an oversight. you colossal jerk who should be made to eat all of these thanks for being a good neighbor and disposing of these properly.
I will refrain this time from insulting the size of his male attribute or lack of one in this case. That makes men really grumpy. Funny no sense of humor about that. I thought it was hysterical. (Insert evil laugh here.)
Ok that will be my attempt to handle it nicely.
He gets one.

Time to make dinner for my boys. I still have 8 quarts of strawberries in the freezer. I guess it is shortcake tonight for desert. Dad said he would eat it every day. I may have to take him on his word.

Have a good evening to my friends up over or Monday morning to my friends down under.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.