wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Ran down to catch the sunset............

I quickly ran down to the boat yard today to try and catch a sunset. I think my stuff is getting boring so I thought I would make it more boring by shooting this picture so I waited. And waited . And waited for the color to come. Yeah time wasted.

So I think this means that tomorrow's weather is going to suck. Or it means that tomorrow while I am sitting at my desk, I am going to miss a hell of a sunrise. I have already shot the sunrise from my desk a few times so instead of boring you again I thought I would blip these anchors.
I rarely use a filter but this one seemed to fit since the color was non existent.
I used some really pretty blue and even purple ones but in the end, it looked gross. So I will keep the dock house against the water for a sunrise blip. I rushed through dinner, cleanup and the drive to the boatyard and in the end I kept thinking
Did I shave my legs for this?

This should be my anthem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.