A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Stunning morning for a walk!

A heavy frost but a very bright sun from early this morning ( I noted it was light at 5.30am, not that I got up then) meant we had great conditions for our 8.00am walk.

We did a circuit of Hewenden reservoir starting from Station Road in Harecroft. Crossing below the viaduct ( just to,the left of this picture) we went through Goit Stock to Cullingworth and then back across fields to walk underneath the arches of the viaduct to Manywells farm which you can see here.

Walking along the wall beyond the farm you get the classic view of the reservoir and viaduct which had some black swans on it this morning, joined later by the white one you can see here with some noisy Canada geese. This view, and the black swans, can be seen in Corinthian Columns blip today.

I chose this alternative view for my blip just because I think it looks stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.