The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I'm not allowed to take photos at work

... which is such a shame, as all my jobs are so interesting! Today's highlights included giving lunch to our nursery children, which I haven't done before; playing beanbag-throwing games with severely disabled teenagers; taking part in an impromptu fire drill; teaching hand massage to cynical adult addicts, and winning a couple of rounds of Banangrams against my friend Helen S, who was feeling poorly.

Steve cooked up a lovely meal of mussels with pancetta, leeks and cider. We've got a heap of cook books out at the moment as I get to grips with making wheat-free meals. I have been doing it for years, but there's to be no more cheating with convenient ready meals, half price supermarket pizzas, etc.

And now to bed, for I have to get up tomorrow and plan a session of parachute games for the under-fours and their parents/carers. I do not know how many children or adults will turn up, nor what age or level of ability their children will have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.