The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The burial chapel

A quick and hastily framed shot taken as I hurried home through the cemetery. It was raining, and the sky was dull, white and flat. I'd been up at the primary academy on the hilltop running a parachute games workshop for parents and younger children. No one turned up :( but this had been anticipated by the school, so the nursery children were allowed to take part instead. There were four of them, including a little boy who brought a clock, to which he was very attached. He kept running off to check up on it, having been asked to leave it to one side. The rest of the children managed to play along, but I think the 'touchable bubbles' that I had also brought were the real show stealers.

How glad I am that I did not do masses of preparation!

I put this shot through a charcoal filter to make it look more textured. A shot of the same location can be found here.

Apart from that, I've lost an important notebook, and made a North African dish
with eggs and tomatoes, called Catchcouka. Delicious, but CS was hungry less than an hour later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.