Tiny reminders

We certainly chose the right day for going out yesterday. It's back to the damp, dull and cold weather today. A day for doing a bit of washing, ironing and cleaning. These little jugs sit on the kitchen window sill and this morning I cleaned the windows and washed all the bits of pottery that have found their way onto the sill. So I thought I would blip these jugs whilst they are dust free!

We have collected them over many years of staying in Bonnieux, Provence and visiting the most wonderful Potter who lives in the village and has a gorgeous showroom. The jugs are only 5 or 6cm high and have just slipped in on occasions alongside other more major (and more costly) purchases. Thinking it’s about time I booked the ferry for our next trip in September also reminded me about them and where we got them from and of sunshine in Provence.

I am also trying to make some sense of Beckett’s ‘Waiting for Godot’. I remember finding it difficult when I first studied it many, many years ago and I’m sure I must have seen some productions of it since, but coming back to it now as part of the OU course, I find I am struggling. Oh well! Maybe it’s just the kind of day for a play about resignation, uncertainty and someone who is waited for but doesn’t turn up. Actually, I realise I haven’t a clue what it’s about. Back to the drawing board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.