Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Ugh, SP

With all of the interest that being amongst the finalists of the Velux competition has generated, I've been adding new images to my website to make sure it at least looks as though I regulalry update the content.

I was conscious that I don't have many images of myself. If you are like me one of the reasons for taking up photography was to hide my features behind a substantial piece of metal and glass; it seems to have worked because when the local paper asked for an image of me to accompany the article they published, I was really struggling. Even then the one I sent had me partly hiding behind a camera.

I'm in awe of those of you who feel comfortable in front of the camera. For example France has been exploring the SP with vigour and consumate skill. On the other hand this effort at least hasn't given me a double chin and lopsided expression.

Sorry to make you suffer this but as I was shooting for over an hour I haven't had time to photograph anything else! Got to keep blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.