Colors and Angles

After waiting months for our bathroom pebbles to arrive--from Australia, as it turns out, we were totally unprepared when they finally arrived at our door at 8am today. OilMan was standing naked in the guest bathroom shower, and panicked when the knock came on the front door. I held the guys off long enough for him to scurry down the long hall to our bedroom to throw on some clothes before work commenced on both bathrooms at once. A tile floor is replacing the wood in the guest bath, and in our bathroom, the shower finally has its coat of stacked pebbles.

Midmorning, it began raining, and a tent arrived to cover the tile saw, which has once again taken up residence outside our bedroom door. With one toilet outside the TV room door, and guys in the other bathroom, I suppose it would be TMI to describe what we did after two cups of coffee had worked their way through our systems. Perhaps OilMan has found yet another use for his beloved garden shed….

My painting assignment today was to play with the colors and throw them on the paper as the spirit moved me. Fresh from that exercise, I was quite taken with the colors and patterns created by sponges, buckets and exposed wallboard in our shower. When the guys went to lunch, Waldo and I played in the shower with my camera.

Although he has enjoyed getting outside the past week, I imagine Waldo will be happy to go back to his shelf after encounters with puppies, the inside of my back pockets and messy shower floors.

While I have enjoyed Waldo's company, I would like to have been able to hide him a little more in my pictures, but I found this difficult. I will have to think on this aspect of the Waldo project before I bring him out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.