Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Samuel Beckett Bridge

It was good to get out and about this afternoon with the camera. I had no clear plan in mind, but just took a notion when I was forced to change my route because of traffic buildup. This took me down by the river and towards Pearse Street. I parked the car close to the Sean O'Casey pedestrian bridge , crossed to the far side and did the block between there and the Samuel Beckett Bridge, along one side of the river and back the other.

It was pleasant enough apart from a couple of heavy showers which I managed to shelter from. By the time I got to the Calatrava-designed Samuel Beckett Bridge the sun had come out nicely, giving me a chance to get this shot. I'm usually in the car when I'm on this bridge, but each time I cross it I promise myself to leave the car some time and bring the camera. It was good to do that today.

There's more over at Flickr if anyone cares to have a look, including this shot which almost ended up as today's blip.

By the time I got back to the car I was feeling peckish, so made my way to a car park and thought about food. I phoned Carl to find out about a place he'd been to recently. He said he was just packing up in the College library and suggested that we meet. We ate in Dada's on South William Street, a really nice Moroccan restaurant which we'll definitely go back to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.