The Land Girl

Who knows, perhaps I've always had a hankering to be a land girl. Certainly I think I would have chosen that way to serve my country had I been old enough to be called up during WW2.

Added to that, my love of tractors, with two scale models of Massey Ferguson ones sitting on my window ledge, and you can see why I had to sit atop one in the kids' play area at Craigie's Farm just outside Edinburgh near Kirkliston.
You might also notice the matching shoes. One cannot be too colour coordinated.

This jaunt to Craigie's was a first since hearing about their scones from my cycling friends. I can see why they made an impression- they were certainly impressive in size.

We resisted buying anything in the delicatessen but found time to wander outside to watch the 'does my bum look big' sow with her appealing piglets.
How wonderful to be a mother who can lie dozing while her offspring suckle, with never a wince or needing the soothing feel of a Savoy cabbage leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.