Sheppitsgal

By Sheppitsgal

Feline 'work wife'

Some people have a 'work wife/husband', I have a 'work cat' or, rather, two.

This is Bernie, she lives in the house next door to where I work. She likes to come over the wall and distract me from work, not that I mind.

Bernie has a brother, named Eric. He is a shy boy, so I only have really blurry photos of him. This one of Bernie is not great, it was taken microseconds before she dashed off. They are only kittens and still finding their feet in the great outdoors.

I like it best when they sit on top of the gate I can see out of the window while sitting at my desk. They perch there, in occasional sunlight, grooming each other.

(Yes, they were originally named Eric and Ernie, until Ernie was discovered to be a girl!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.