Misty Morning, Tai Tapu

For the last couple of days, I've amended my usual commuting route and have taken the 'slow' road round the back of Tai Tapu on the 'old road'.

On the way through, I passed this farm surrounded by the morning mist, just as the sun was beginning to peek over the hills behind Gibraltar Rock and the Port Hills above the village.

Thanks for all the kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's night sky shot. I'm happy so many of you enjoyed it, and thanks to your generosity, I got to spend some rare time in the Spotlight too :-) This was my first night shot with the D3S too, so it's good to see I'm on the right track!

In other good news, I've also been asked to take some promotional shots down in the dark sky reserve at Tekapo for the Uni in early May. I'm stoked to be able to do what I love 'on the clock', as it were. No pressure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.