Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Limoncello

Taken at 07.34, embargoed until 16.35. In fact all cameras have been banned from going anywhere near the Utility Room for at least the last six weeks.

#2 has been on a secret mission. Lemons bought in quantity, large bottle of vodka appeared, not something we're used to at this residence.

By Week 2, I had renamed the room The Distillery, until I was corrected and told the process was "steeping", not distilling.

He's been experimenting with making Limoncello for Ch's birthday gift. It takes two weeks to "steep", and has to be shaken once every 24 hours. When he was away for the weekend, I was on "shake duty", and yes, I did remember.

We were the testers for the first batch, and yes, well, very nice indeed. So away he went to slightly adjust his method and prepare the all important birthday potion, bottle and box it. He was off to London this morning to deliver in person, so I was allowed to Blip early, and then had to wait for the text to say the gift had been received and opened.

I hope Ch is impressed, it's been a labour of love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.