Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

A Busy Day

I did have a wee bit of a lie in, whilst CJ was out running. Then

Two loads of washing and got it hung out in the garden to dry.
Changed all the beds.
Filled the bird feeders.
Watered and tended all the indoor plants.
Made a big pot of vegetable soup.
Roasted pork belly in cranberry sauce and a mixture of other tasty things.
To accompany, roasted sweet potato, carrots, red onion and beans.
Cleaned the bathrooms.
Started the hoovering.
Admin. on some of our summer travel plans.
CJ set to, and made a big start in the garden, and has cleared the ironing basket. (Big smile from me, I hate ironing.)

Now to observe Earth Hour here in Scotland, and switch off all the lights and electrical appliances. I think I deserve to put my feet up and read my book by candlelight.

Clocks go forward this evening, start of British Summer Time. Doesn't feel like it, still very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.