Mikey88

By Mikey88

Pond Flowers

Back to the pond again for my blip today. I've been waiting for this marsh marigold bud to open, as it was in the same plane as the water hawthorn flower and I thought I would probably get both of them in focus, which I think I did. I really like the water hawthorn flowers. If you look closely at them, the petals are a beautiful creamy white and have a really soft-looking texture. They look even better when there is a low light shining on or through them, but that doesn't happen in our pond.

The rest of the day was spent inside - regular heavy showers meant that I wasn't going to get either a walk or a bike ride in, so I caught up with a bit of cleaning. I've gone round most of the front room now and just have the corner in which my computer table sits - and the surrounding floor space which I've managed to fill up - to do. That will probably take as long as the rest of the room put together.

Caught a third mouse last night. Obviously the first one wasn't just a single individual - unless it managed to find its way back from the other side of the wall at the bottom of the garden. I'm hoping they haven't been in long enough to start breeding. I'll set the trap again tonight and hope that I've actually caught them all.

The weekend has come round again. The weeks are slipping away pretty quickly. Hope you all have a good one - the weather sounds promising, unless you're in the North East or the far West of Cornwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.