Everyday Life

By Julez

Owls!

Today the Bird of Prey sanctuary were in town with lots of lovely birds on display.They let you take photos for a donation, so I thought "Why not?"

Had a bit of drama at work today. My boss was over an hour late, which even for him was a record! I'd prepped and set everything up ready, but my knowledge of frying is limited and our range is more temperamental every day. So I spent the time trying to phone him and keeping the slow witted potato boy from blowing the shop up attempting to fry! He turned up just as I was checking local news websites for accident reports. Turned out he'd gone to Nottingham early, forgot his phone and got stuck in traffic!

I have a cheeky night off tonight, due to us having tickets booked to see Jason Manford. Will be a welcome break, and I could do with a good laugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.