Everyday Life

By Julez

VW Camper Festival

I have had a fab day today. It is Mothers' Day and my kids have treated me to lovely bath goodies, a pretty plant and some very cute cards, all of which will probably get Blipped over the coming week!

Because of having lots of work at the moment, and only one day off, I don't get much time to do my town shopping. After a lovely but swift visit to my daughter and Grandsons, and an even swifter visit to Brian's parents I had a nip into town. The route from Bri's folks took me past the Brayford, and I was delighted to see so many VW Campers and Beetles on show, as they are some of my favourite vehicles! I got a bit carried away photographing them and made it a rush round town yet again!

The front one of these is for sale for £8000! I have always wanted one, but I don't have that kind of cash to spare and nor can I drive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.