A pleasure to see on waking early

Thank you to all who visited, commented on, gave stars (and faves) to, yesterday's blip. It spent a considerable time on Spotlight.

I somewhat tardily tagged yesterday's as a Saturday Sunrise; there's really no reason to not note it that way merely because I've made the decision to shift my obsession from Saturday to Sunday this year.

An obsession it appears to be; this morning's Sunday Sunrise is the 11th as the first quarter of the year ends. I calculated the time I needed to start my run so as to be heading back homeward from Whisper Cove at the time the sun started to come above the horizon. Because it is rising behind Kawau Island, the appearance of the sun was a little after this, meaning that I was further along.

There are two car parks for access to the beach at Snells Beach. This morning both had a substantial line up of camper vans or mobile caravans. More even than many of the mornings during the summer months. This is the park towards the northern end of the beach, and many factors with boat trailer attached were also there, with more to come.

I have deliberately left the caravans in the dark, as no occupants had obviously stirred as I went past. The soaring gull chose the right time to come past. Large is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.