My present

from Trollz-B-Trollin, who also goes by the name of Alex. Jesafly met him at the march against the TPPA (Trans Pacific Partnership Agreement) on Saturday. I've waited until today when I knew that I would be running in the dark before heading back from the beach for an early start at the hospital, and likely not have a good run photo to blip.

When Jesafly met him and talked to him, she told him that as well as liking to see his posters, I took photos of them. He was pleased by that. He was totally chuffed that I then put them on blipfoto, and they get a worldwide audience, and that they get high approval ratings from many countries. Whereupon, he fished in his bag and gave her (for me) these four examples of his work.

I had seen the Trollz-B-Trollin ribbon before, and did not think to connect it with a signature. That is the name of his 'business' as a designer. He describes himself as a "Street artist based on Plane Earth" He then writes ALL PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF [HIS] STUFF GO TO THE AUCKLAND CITY MISSION! You can visit his website at trollzbtrollin.printmighty.co.nz.

I had given up expecting to find out any more about him, and am so delighted that Jesafly actually met him, and that he is (writing interrupted by MacBook shutting down because of low battery; as I hadn't disconnected my photo library which is in a separate hard drive I worried that I had lost everything and in a panic posted this and investigated. All okay)

Am delighted that he not only approves of my blipping photos of his posters, he is delighted by the response reported to him by Jesafly. I'm tempted to buy one of his T-shirts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.