I'd go that way

One good thing about the continuation of daylight saving into April, is that on the weekends I can lie in a bit, waiting for there to be enough light. For the first time in a month I have been able to run along the foreshore at Snells Beach and watch the sun rise above the horizon; this morning it was more showing out between the clouds.

Of the photos I got, I liked this one best. Man in hat is about to set out to set his net (a later photo showed him sorting the net, but was not as clear as this one). Man pointing had been, and after their conversation carried on, walking his very large (and rather old) German Shepherd dog.

I spent the morning sweeping all the fallen leaves off the deck. This afternoon I went down to see if there were any new birds on the water's edge at mid tide. The Pentax refused to write the photos I took; I guess the SD card has become corrupted. Went back and picked up the Lumix and after half a dozen photos got told that the card was full. Deleted a couple and then decided to just give it a miss, as I knew I had this one. And there were no birds that I had not already got at least one good photo of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.