Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Out of Her Element...

...and comfort zone. Cynthia doesn't like ladders, but I needed her help to place the top on the NBP this morning and it would have been very challenging to do it unaided. She gamely ascended to the top of the stepladder and helped me with the crucial placement during the glue-up.

Observant blippers will no doubt be exclaiming "Wait a minute -- it's dark outside", and they would be right. This was a recreation of the actual event -- double jeopardy for C, and double indebtedness for me. She did get a blip from the experience.

It's time for full disclosure. The NBP is a wheeled storage unit to go under the stairs. I feel as if I've created a monster -- it looks much bigger than I visualized when I sketched the design -- but I double-checked that it will go through the entry door and fit inside the space. It's also very heavy. I'm going to need a stronger shop assistant than C to lift it off the bench and turn it over so I can mount the casters.

It was a big relief to get past this milestone.

P.S. You might be wondering why C is holding the classic wooden clamp. It's just because she wanted to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.