Me (The GOG)

First thing today I went to have the stitches removed from the upper right side of my chest, where the drain had been fitted. The doctor at Addenbrookes had used sutures which were more than one millimetre thick and the nurse removing them said they were more suited to a horse! Feeling pretty good afterwards so Mrs GOG and I went into Cambridge as I wanted a replacement computer with Windows XP or Windows 7 on it and I knew exactly where to get it. So we wandered down to Computer Resale, where I know many of the people working there and explained what I wanted; I will get a call towards the tail-end of the week letting me know when it is ready.

Mrs GOG and I then wandered about Cambridge taking pictures, I took 39 and she took 37. Examining the pictures, although all of my ones were good, nothing leapt out at me, but I rather liked the picture that Mrs GOG had taken of me, eating my Dime cake and drinking my coffee in The Green Coffee Company, behind the Tourist Information Centre; in my opinion this is the best coffee available in Cambridge! In my opinion this picture shows me looking as I really am and not the poorly individual of a couple of weeks ago. Still not walking quite as far as I would like to, but at least I walked 7km in Cambridge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.