The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Thrift in super-macro

A dog called Lucy came to our school today, under the Pets as therapy scheme. She'll be coming every week, it seems. Some of the children were out on a trip, but it was interesting to see how many warmed to the idea of stroking a little dog, having been initially hesitant.

Then I left and went to my second job, which is a bit fraught at the moment. Too many students....then CleanSteve fetched me, with his alarming tales of swan attacks which he doesn't seem to find in the least alarming (is he actually SuperSteve) ? By the time I had got home and leafed through a few books that were lying around, it was almost time for Pointless. So I nipped out to the garden and managed a few macros, including this sea- thrift, which I have been mistaking for a sea-pink, which does not in fact exist! I don't have a viewfinder and the light was strong so I could not see what I was doing, but I was happy with this afterwards, and some macros of a trifoliated plant in a pot with a beetle crawling around the rim. Blip makes me look for the little things....

Souffle omelette, quinoa and salad tonight, quinoa kindly donated by a colleague who has been trying to convert me to eating it. Very tasty, but I fear our Western liking for it may be skewing the balance of the food chain in the Andean countries where it grows. I think the solution may lie in attempting to grow my own-brand Cotswold quinoa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.