But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Holy Cow!

At last, I'm getting around to catching up with my blips.
Today, I needed to go to the West End of Mbra to do some soliciting. The Community Development Trust are leasing Pen-Y-Coe Press with the intention of purchasing it, in due course, for use as a heritage centre. The legal niceties involved the use of a friendly solicitor; when I met the young lady in question she appeared, to me, to be young enough to be still at school. I was assured that she was in her mid-thirties which made me feel rather old. Whatever her age, she is a smart girl and was very useful.

On the way to the her offices, I passed a couple of cows; I chose the high one as it presented fewer technical problems. I gather that the parade of cows in Mbra was way back in 2006, although I was barely aware of it at the time. It is a growing trend; in 2011, Bristle ran the very successful "Wow! Gorillas" exhibition (a few of which I have back blipped) and then, last year they favoured one of their most famous residents, Grommet, with a similar show. This cow has survived rather well, largely because it is out of the reach of small boys who would like to use it as a climbing frame.

While I was in town, I saw three of our infamous trams buzzing around; I thought that they didn't seem to be very well used but then somebody pointed out that they were merely testing the system. I wonder when we'll see them in use, the original target was February 2011, the latest guess is this May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.