middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Heading for the Trees

A beautiful day deserves, at least one point during the day, to be appreciated. For me that point came during my lunch break. After a very interesting industry interview I headed to the gardens across from my university on St Kilda Road. It always surprises me how few people there are in the gardens on days like today. Sitting in that sun surrounded by the gardens is pure bliss. My favourite part after eating is to lie down in the shade, head resting on my bag. For that time I do not worry about my worries, I do not look at my phone, I do not plan, in fact I don't do much but enjoy the sun...and in this instance, take a photo.

I took a few photos during my break but this one was my favourite, mostly because I didn't really plan it. I already had my camera out when this bird stole across the sky. The big expanse of sky broken only by this bird and the trees to me provided a better result than if I had planned it.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.