middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Lights on the River

After a full day at uni, my uni mates and I went out for a drink...well a couple of drinks. We then ventured across to a screenwriters guild event, an evening with Andrew Knight. Andrew Knight is the writer/creator of Australian shows such as Sea Change, Rake and many others. It was a good talk, the highlight being that a lot of what he was telling us echoed what our lecturers have been telling us in class, further showing that the course is a good one.

Dinner in chinatown followed, where I ate much to much fried asian foods, and then some more drinks before I had to go back to uni, get my bike, and ride home. It was about 10:30 by this time and the night was a beautiful one. Not surprisingly my bike route was empty so I had a very peaceful and enjoyable ride home. While crossing Webb bridge, one I've blipped before, I took this photo. As I said it was a beautiful night and one I hope is reflected in this photo. I don't have the full membership of blip so if you'd like to see a larger version of this shot you can see it here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.