Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Rockin' the Christmas Tree

Thank you to everyone for all your kind comments! I've become quite fond of my little red balloon and it is with a sigh that I let it go today....just for another 100 more days!

I've been up since 5:30 and it's already 10 pm. Hugged my mommy goodbye today as she left to go back home. She & my dad abandoned us years ago at the tender age of 24 to the Great North West. But since we made her a grandmother, she longs to be back! We had a wonderful visit.

It RAINED today! I don't even remember the last time it rained. Of course, the first graders had a field trip to walk to the bakery a half mile away. It drizzled all the way there and all the way back. 19 happy, wandering, splashing 6 year olds. Luckily I brought Katrina a spare set of dry clothes. Didn't think about getting soaked myself! Oh well.

We decorated the tree tonight!

I'm off to bed now! Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.