Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Snowy mountains!

Yesterday's storm cleared away and left us with clear skies and freezing weather. At 7:30 this morning, it was still 33 degrees! Had to pour water on the windshield to get the ice off - and it re-froze by the time I left the driveway! Brrrrrr!

I was bummed that I didn't have time to find a good lookout to take a nice picture. I settled for aiming my camera north as I changed freeways on the way back from Costco. I really should not try to snap pictures while I am driving. It's not a healthy habit to get into! (Can you imagine explaining that to the police officer .... or my mom :P ?) (No, the kids were not in the car!)

We were so thrilled to see the mountains to the north covered with snow! This is a far more interesting picture than the frost on the grass that I captured in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.