Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Field trip to Malibu Creek Park

Oh so hard to decide to day! It drove me to create a flicker account. (Let's see if I can figure out how to make a "link")

I was a photo snappin' fool today! We lucked out and had the most perfect weather today. After it poured all day Monday, we were afraid we'd have to cancel the hike for the fourth graders. Surely it would be still raining or at least very muddy. Nope! Clear blue skies, firm dirt, and even a creek that was surely all dried up had it not rained earlier in the week!

I spotted a few red-headed woodpeckers. Saw a flock of green and yellow parrots!!! Amazing hawks! Gorgeous creek scenes! So many decisions of what to blip! ....And cute kids to boot.

Best of all today, my daughter was delighted that I spent the day with her. She even sat next to me on the bus! The teacher had them journaling about Spanish explorer Juan de Anza and his experiences in the 1800's.

After the four mile hike, I am sunburnt (can you say "sunscreen - stupid!") and my eyes are about to fall out of my head. My hubby is called to tell me not to wait up for him. Poor guy. It's not even tax season and he's working a 16 hour day.

Crossing my fingers this works:
Parrots
More parrots

I was surprised to find a woodpecker among the parrots in that first link!

Have a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.