Rainy Tether Ball

OH how Friday was NOT my favorite day. It started with the carpet folks being LATE, LATE , LATE.....and then...it went down hill from there. sigh.....it ended with ZERO carpet being on my floors. I refused the new piece of carpet. It had the same issue as the previous piece, and I'm just not going there. The carpet folks were not sympathetic....and I'll have to wait until Saturday to talk to someone about it. ack.

A last minute situation presented itself in the middle of my carpet nightmare, though, and Sugar got to have a friend over for a few hours. They had a lovely time. Right before her mom came to fetch her, I found them outside playing tether ball in the rain. I just had to follow the gales of giggles coming from the back yard. It was insanely infectious, and almost made the carpet fiasco seem less horrible. almost.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.