Joined together

Saturday was a day I had been waiting for for quite some time. Two of my friends from work were set to get married. It was an evening wedding, so we had all day to wait. While I had imagined my wait to include carpet on our floor, it wasn't to be. sigh.....

Still unresolved, our little family headed into town to a different carpet place and discussed our options. This made me feel a bit better, but I was still quite unhappy with the discussions I had been having with the original carpet store. They were completely and totally giving me the run around. They were rude...and unfeeling, and at one point said, "Sometimes you make bad decisions!" REALLY? well, I guess mine was going to your store in the first place.

It really is a good thing I had something special to end my day. Sugar and I got all prettied up. She was to be my date to this evening Wedding, and she was pretty excited. We wore quite nearly the exact clothes we had worn to my cousin's wedding last year at this time, when Sugar was the flower girl. The Hubby snapped a shot of us before we left our house. We clean up pretty good, I think.

The wedding was beautiful and my friends were so happy and in love. I'm so glad we were there to share their special day. Sugar and I stayed late into the night dancing. It was WAY past her bedtime by the time the cake was even cut. She felt pretty jazzed to be such a big girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.