Giving it away

A day traipsing around Leith and environs, in the cold and the haar, but no rain. This is the view from the Bridge. Last time I was here it was beautiful, not today.

Good meeting at the Harbour then an expedition to blipcentral to return the b & w disposable camera I've had since, October. I feel like a weight of guilt removed from me. Blipcentral is a wee bit difficult to find, but I managed!

Then back to the Shore for lunch with E, bloated fish 'n chips followed by SHAPE.

The meeting lasted longer than last time but not too long so I managed to pick up my framing on the way home. One less task to do in the next 10 days, and counting.

I am still trying to catch up with work but #2 son keeps hogging the laptop. I'm supporting him though, I sent out letters to friends and family asking them to contribute to his Marathon fundraising but in my life I need to get notes and policies done.
http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/AlistairSim-London-Marathon

Later it was choir and I have given away my May 9 ticket. I may get a drink in return. All good then.

It has been very hard to see Liberton in the news for a such a sad reason. The catchment area runs along my back wall. Tragic for her family. They will never recover from such a tragedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.