Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Hope

This morning I was up early. Sheba our Cocker Spaniel looked at with one eye open and the resolutely closed, as if to say surely not already; where did the night go; and finally, why are you up so early?

Well, it was only a short walk, just a humble mile to stretch the paws. Then fed the dog and drove off to Coventry. Having parked the car in an almost deserted West Orchard Car Park, I walked to Coventry Cathedral for the morning service at the Chapel of Unity.

It was while I walking that I saw Holy Trinity with an Easter Banner of HOPE displayed outside that O began to wonder what it was that I Hoped for in my Christian journey. I was still thinking about this when I arrived at the pre-breakfast service in the Chapel of Unity, when the HOPE thought departed.

It came periodically throughout the day. By the time I stopped at 2330 and turned my laptop off. I began to realise that my HOPE was more optimistic than pessimistic about my Christian journey than I thought.,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.