CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Hosting Hosta

I was encouraged to use a picture of some pretty pink and red saxifrage but I just love the play of light and shadow on this homegrown hosta. I planted it a month ago as a root and now have this wonderful little start. All I knew was that it was a variegate and would like a shady spot. It was the first of 6 that I planted to come up and the one in the space that I most wanted one to succeed. Two others are leafy now and another two are just poking their noses our to test the air. None had this interesting light this evening.

I am picking colors for painting my craft room. I like to keep busy but I also like to finish the projects that I start. It is easier for me if I can leave them someplace where I can just pick them up and start again. Part of one (or two) wall will be a chalkboard that I can use to keep facts and figures, ideas for projects and dimensions. Exciting. I know that computers can do this as can paper but I like old school when I can make it work for me. Did you know that you can make chalkboard paint in any color you want?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.