City Boy

By kwasi

Mirror, Mirror on the Wall!

It didn't work! Yesterday I didn't manage to mount either mirror - circumstance rather than procrastination. This morning I made a determined effort. Lady Marchmont had advised great care to ensure that the mirror was level for a mirror that was not level would be hard to live with. I agreed that this was true. As a result I took great care measuring, counting, marking and checking. I drilled very carefully, inserted the rawl plugs and drove the screws in. We mounted the mirror and stood back to admire it. It was squint! After an emotional suicide attempt and much discussion we came up with a solution that avoided the need to start from scratch again. It worked! However, I decided that one mirror was enough today. J concurred for she had a client coming and the dining room doubles as her office.

I decided a little relaxation was needed so I hopped on a bus into town to seek a blip. I decided I'd take a grey shot for the centre of the city is shrouded in mist. Today the city offered infinite shades of grey. However, all of the shots were too depressing, so a quick visit to The Scottish National Portrait Gallery gave this colourful shot instead. Home for coffee and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.