My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Closing down sale

Because we didn't make it to the Roman Forum yesterday, it made our decision for us about what to do this morning before the flight home.
There really is so much to see in the Forum, it took ages to walk round, finding out which pile of rubble used to be which classical building...I do love a good ruin though.

I have absolutely no idea what this says or is/was supposed to say.

In hindsight we struck lucky by not getting in yesterday as we had torrential downpours just after it had closed but then this morning it was glorious sunshine, just what I expected from Rome. Despite the weather, I'd love to come back...and I did throw a coin into the Trevi Fountain so I'm destined to go back apparently.


I've also decided that I hate connecting flights, it had novelty value on the way out but on the way back I just wanted to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.