Angelique

By Angelique

"DRAGONFLY OUT IN THE SUN "

It is now nearly midnight and I have been working on this new project since 14.00. It has to be my biggest challenge yet but I didn't expect it to be. The problem is too many small pieces and the fact that I cant get them all to fit in. You think you've got it right and then something else doesn't fit. I have been re-cutting, grinding and copper foiling all afternoon. At this moment, i feel like throwing it out of the window.

So I will take it to class tomorrow and see what the professional has to say!!! I will also take the dragonfly with the broken tail and see if we can progress that. It will be my last class until May so I really needed to finish everything tomorrow.

I know that over the next 4 weeks I am going to be busy re-decorating walls etc, hoping for the 'hoards' to visit my house as it will be up for sale. ha ha!!

And on that note, we have also been rehearsing for tomorrow's Milverton session. As Matthew is going to be home, he will have to come with us! So a late night.

Thank you all dear friends for my happy 300 blip wishes yesterday. Very kind. You can tell I'm getting old, I was a day out.
So I had better get more sleep, so I bid you a happy goodnight. Sweet dreams ~~~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.