Angelique

By Angelique

" WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES!! "

I went to my stain glass course today, desperate to get some help to finish the project I shared with you yesterday. This is a capture of Burrow Mump looking down upon what was all flooded just 4 weeks ago. The traffic lights to the left of the picture is where I have to turn right to travel towards Stathe where my tutor lives.

It feels strange driving along a road that was under so much water just a short time ago. I am very grateful that this area is now beginning to at least be accessable. The people themselves are very scarred and damaged.

My tutor never said a word about my project, just watched as I carefully removed pieces, cut them afresh, reground them then washed and re-installed the copper foil. I lost count how many times I had to do this, but after another 2.5 hours, I was finally ready to solder it all in place. I will blip it again when it's finally finished. I have to clean it up then apply the patina and attach a chain.

Sang at Milverton this evening and it went very well. I'm always amazed that people think I do it professionally. I wish.
Now as I'm in Matthew's bedroom ( where the computer sits), I must say goodnight as he wants to come to bed.
Wishing you all a happy, peaceful weekend. Rain is forecast, so I will catch up with chores etc.

Night zzzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.