It's Blippin' Spring!

....though the sun very soon departed - and I don't think this chap here is a Blipper (no, didn't ask).

I thought it was a woman at first but soon after he and his even shorter wife passed me as they were so obviously enjoying the displays in the park.

An unusual subject for me, at least to Blip but I just liked the way he seem to be totally dwarfed and immersed under the beautiful swathes of blossom. This is assisted by the fairly long lens that has compressed perspective, though it was a quick grab shot but one I really rather like.

With the dullness set back in - and possibly over all the weekend too, like concrete poured into the sky, this lovely scene cheers me immensely and hopefully it does you too.

Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.