A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First lambs.

These aren't the first lambs I have seen this spring but the first I have had the opportunity to photograph.

We had a wet start to our Friday morning walk through Cottingley Woods. It's awhile since I have walked here and although I knew there had been a lot of tree felling at the Cottingley end I was surprised at the destruction in the remaining woods near the folly. Some of it was fallen trees but others seem to have been felled and left where they were.

Out into the fields it was a little clearer and I spotted these two matrons with their lambs before we returned to the woods.

I love the way the lambs appear to be basking happily regardless of the inclement weather while the mums watch the watchers.


Bit brighter now so I hope you all have a happy, smogless weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.