carliewired

By carliewired

Private Eyes

Orange you so glad
that the snow is all gone from
your garden and yard?

~ carliewired

Visiting a lawyer's office is not the way to start one's day. I'm not sure that I received the best advice. D doesn't believe I did. I wish I had taken him with me. I came home with a sinking feeling but D has discounted most of what I was told. It all comes down to financial calculations. Never my best suit.

The second task of my day was to contact yet another lawyer and arrange an appointment for next week. I have my fingers crossed for this one!

I'm on the second day of a sample prescription drug my family doctor handed me on Wednesday. I believe I have arthritis in my hands and feet. I've had no luck getting in to see a local rheumatologist and have given up on that prospect. So I asked my GP to work her magic on me. She rooted through her desk drawer and came up with some sample pharmaceuticals for me to try. I've been hobbling and hurting long enough to be grateful for some relief. Today, I can walk and move my hands like nothing's ever been wrong with them! I can hardly believe my good fortune!!!

I had a belated coffee this afternoon with my friend, Judy. I was 45 minutes late. I don't know how she puts up with me! I've been looking forward to seeing her today after many months away.....and I have to be LATE! She surprised me with a lovely bunch of flowers and something delightful that she crafted herself. Look for those photos tomorrow.

It was another rather chilly day for spring. It was a high of 12 C. (54 F.) and a low of 2 C. (35 F.) Scattered showers were all around today. The weekend weather looks much the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.