What a day!!!!! (backblip)

At 6.55am this morning ...... phone rings ....... I fall out of bed .... rush to answer it.

My brother calling to say Mum has fallen & he cannot get her up!

Put on some clothes ....... we then drove round. She was sitting in a daze on the bathroom floor unable to speak properly. We rang the ambulance & waited for them to arrive. Her speech was beginning to return a little by the time they arrived ...... & all she kept saying (or slurring) was "I'm not going to hospital"!!!! After quite a lot of persuasion & the promise that my eldest sister would come to the hospital .... stay with her & bring her home when she had been checked over & been given the 'all clear' ....... she finally agreed to go!

Meanwhile we stayed with my brother who had gone into shock! After about an hour he had managed to collect himself & felt ok to be on his own.
So we went to the hospital to see what was happening. Thankfully, by the time we arrived Mum was looking a lot better ...... her speech had returned properly & her colour was normal.

After checking over the doctor said she could come home ...... they believe it was the antibiotics she was taking were too strong & this has caused her to pass out so that's something we will need to sort out.

Garden Project - Day 1: After all the drama this morning ..... we started on the garden project this afternoon.

We cleared all the bark chips from the garden ....... we ended up with almost 60 bags full & took the whole afternoon! When this was cleared we realised that the ground underneath (which looked like mudflats & was solid clay) was so uneven we were going to need to spend a whole day just levelling it up .... so I guess that is what we will be doing tomorrow!

I will be doing my best to catch up with everyone ....... please bear with me!

I have run out of time today ...... I will be posting the rest of last weeks blips as soon as I can!

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.