Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Breakfast At Slappy Cakes

I met my oldest daughter and my 2 granddaughters for breakfast this morning at Slappy Cakes on Belmont Street in Portland. It's a fun little spot which always has a line out front. At each table is your own grill to make pancakes. They bring the batter (6 choices) in a squeeze bottle, and then you can order a multitude of different toppings: blueberries, syrup, chocolate, whip cream, lemon curd, apple sauce...you get the picture! It's an artistic adventure to see who can come up with a different pancake shape...Hazel was having fun drawing Arias name, or a heart, or a mickey mouse:)

It was fun to see the girls...they are so nice and get along so well. I'm like all grandmother's, I'm sure, but I think I've got the best granddaughter's on the face of the earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.