gabri(elle)

By elleelle

Ambulance

This is my car CD player with all of the other dash lights off.

I was listening to Eisley's song Ambulance (Fire Kite EP) on repeat. Occhiverdi has had me listen to it several times. I also heard them play it at her dad's office Christmas party---phenomenal (see her 12/5/09 blip). However, for some reason, today was the first time I really listened. I am in love with it. It is a wonderful drive-around-in-the-cold-with-the-heater-blasting-looking-for-things-to-take-pictures-of-type-of-song (you know the type)...which is exactly what I did when I left school tonight. It helped me forget all the times I wanted to physically harm a child today. Hey, it costs less than medication or a drinking habit. The only problem is, it is just a matter of time before I get in a wreck doing it, but that is a risk for the other options, as well.

So, so close to losing my 'L' plates! All thanks go to occhiverdi for lending me her point and shoot these last couple of days!

Daytime shots from today:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=35879722&id=18305960

*A funny thing that a kid did today: Gave himself the Heimlich Maneuver when he started coughing because juice went down the wrong pipe. Apparently he only partially listened to the lesson on "What To Do In An Emergency."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.