Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

McGettigan's

G is on Spring Break (sadly she only gets a week off), SO, I have the luxury of coming home for lunch. I saw our cleaner as I left the building in the morning and mentioned to him that we were going to be around at lunch time. However, I don't think he understood what I said as at 11:30, G sent a message to say he had just arrived. Ugh.

Change of plans then. G came over to my office and we had lunch at McGettigan's which is an Irish Pub within walking distance, and it is huge, and their food is (actually) very good, and it has this lovely section resembling a library which G absolutely loved, but sadly you can't actually pull out a book to read it! :(

Why are Sunday's always so tough? Never mind. Glad to be home at the end of the day. Watched a documentary on Rwanda and the events that happened there 20 years ago; and now - for what seems like the first time ever - BBC World are showing the Oxford/Cambridge boat race LIVE.

And now to do some mega catching up with Blipmates...

PS. G blipped dessert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.