Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Grand

I have had a day off today and it has been much needed and brilliant! Woke when I was ready; got stuff done which has been pending for a while; caught up with all  the ironing (yawn) and generally felt very productive!

G had another invite to a cocktails and canapés evening at the Sheraton Dubai Creek; this time in their Indian restaurant, so we headed out to that. GREAT food by their Michelin star chef; in fact, he is the first Indian ever to get a Michelin star. We shall be back before the end of the month...

I enjoyed taking shots in their lobby which I like a lot; however, it is difficult to photograph such large spaces effectively.

I've loved the extra day off so much; it's going to be hard getting back to work tomorrow BUT it is only 3 days till the next weekend!! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.