Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunrise Service

... at 6am on the beach. Actually, not a bad start; it would normally be 5:30 but I'm glad it was 6 as I had a REALLY late night and was tired from the night before and two consecutive days of sitting in a car for over 5 hours.

And I should have woken at 4:30 to be ready, but forgot to set an alarm. G woke me at 5:05. Think it is the fastest I've ever showered and got myself out the door! We made it - with 5 minutes to spare!

A really good service and a potluck breakfast followed. I ran to the front to snatch this shot. Think there were around a 100 people there. I admit I had to catch up on a few hours sleep when I got home.

G had an appointment with her Oncologist, so we set off for the Clinic around 11:45 for a 1:30 appointment. It is 1hr15m away. All good there and the doctor is very happy. We were starving by this time, so stopped off in nearby Deerfields Mall for lunch. They had a fab children's entertainment area near the food court and the most interesting air hockey table I've ever seen! We had two games and I got trashed by G on both! :(  We also had instant ice cream... made right before our very eyes using liquid nitrogen.

Got home by 5:30 with me having lots of ideas of things I wanted to do; but not much got done as I am, er, rather tired... so till tomorrow... I hope you've had a really Happy and Blessed Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.