Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Too busy to stop

Can you spot G in the first pic??!!

Seriously, it has been a really intense day, so much so that having had breakfast and left home around 8:45, we did not have time to stop to eat or drink anything until 4!!!

So... another 5 hours in IKEA, this time getting kitchen things, bedding etc. I must say, they wowed me this morning with the way they took care of returning the oversized beds. I got to choose what I wanted and let them know, and they took care of the rest! Amazing. And they allocated a special person to help us pack everything in those two trolleys and bring them to the car... fitting it all into the 1.3ltr hire car was a challenge to say the least. I *think* that we don't need to go back there again this trip.

The picture at the bottom left is of our very small champagne celebration, complete with munchies and early 80s music! I am so thrilled that Markos, Stella and Mel took time out of busy schedules to do this. They even brought us presents!

And the last three pictures are of dinner... G finally got her meal on Larnaca seafront except it wasn't fish. She ordered moussaka. And in between, G had to make several trips between Pervolia and Tersefanou as *someone* forgot the champagne in the fridge. We collected curtains from Mr. Bricolage where their tailor cut and/or combined curtain panels for us literally overnight! We also got the last bits of kitchen things; then to another home-store nearby to really finish off the shopping. I feel quite liberated!! Shattered but free!

But the biggest news of all of the day has to be about the whats app message I received whilst ironing at 7:30am. I have got a job! Back with my old company, but a new role. I start on Sunday. Better get some rest over the next two days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.