Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Three Musketeers!

Had to post this picture today... despite the many other wonderful possibilities (like the Souq in Muttrah). This is Hilde, G & me having fun with the mirror in the elevator. As you do...

Well, needless to say the excesses of food and drink last night (?!) caught up with me later. I felt really sick, but I was ok, thank goodness! Managed to get 5 hours sleep. G fared a lot worse waking with a bad headache. She is not a night owl like me!!

Anyway, we went back to D'arcy's Kitchen; for breakfast this time. Full English. It was brunch really and there was so much food on the plate, we felt quite unwell again! Headed off to the Grand Mall which is attached to the Royal Opera House. It was quite something and they even had a Nespresso store which was more posh than Dubai, serving their samples in proper glassware with metal stirrers!

We then had our customary drive round to Muttrah seafront (ended up shopping in the souk), the Palace area, down to the Al Bustan Hotel to see the dhow on the roundabout, then back again to Hilde's place to collect our things and start the journey back home. No matter what you do, 5-6 hours is the journey time. I drove back. Much serious talk about the future again... I hate having to think about stuff like that.

... and now as it is past midnight and I have to be up early again for a sunrise service, I have to post this without the links I'd like to put in! I'd like to wish you all a very blessed and Happy Easter! :D

PS. Saw a frankincense tree today! Another first...
PPS. A day late, but I blipped yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.