Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creek Life #6

Haven't seen/blipped the Creek for a while so rectifying that today.

Another lunch at home (yay) and struggling through the afternoon - mainly because of my throat, G & I nipped down to the Creek for some fresh air before dinner.

Best viewed large. The Creek always has something going on; these cargo boats made of wood are a remnant of the past; carrying just about everything; they really are from a bygone era but their use is very much alive and well here and if Dubai's bid for its lifeline to be declared a UNESCO World Heritage site, they will really come into their own. Long may they continue. The Tower of Babel-like building on the left always fascinates me. I'm afraid I can't tell you much about it!

I could never imagine Dubai without the Creek and these dhows, and I would never want to live too far from it.

Till tomorrow... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.